Snowshoeing!

Hello!

Today I am feeling so much better than I have the past couple of days, and good thing! Today was my mum’s birthday and to celebrate we went snowshoeing! We had such a great time. We snowshoed for about 2 hours, and let me tell you, it wasn’t as easy as it looks. I tried running in them and… going up a hill, while running will snowshoes on? Yeah, that’s pretty hard. It was a good workout though! 

My dad told me that they have 5k races where you run (the whole 5k!) with snowshoes on! Honestly, I think that would be really difficult but I might like to try it sometime, as long as I train, a lot 🙂

Tomorrow morning I am hoping to get a really intense workout in (I’ll share it tomorrow :)) because tonight I ate a whole pint of Ben & Jerry’s…. And quite frankly, I don’t feel that guilty. Since the beginning of the year I have had one other “treat.” I was feeling good and decided to treat myself. Hey, it’s all about moderation, right? I can’t completely cut all that out, where would the fun be? 🙂 So, yeah, I decided to eat all of this:

Image

 

And, you know what? It was delicious 🙂 But back on the healthy eating track tomorrow! I did eat well throughout the day so that’s good.

Well, I am off to bed so I can get up bright and early!

Good night! 🙂

One thought on “Snowshoeing!

  1. I’m a sucker for (whole pints of) Ben and Jerry’s…they need to come out with the Smore’s FroYo so I can feel less bad about it haha

Leave a Reply

