Baseball and a Quick Workout

Hello everyone! I hope you all have had a great day 🙂

Today I went to visit some family, which is always a great time 🙂 After the visit, my parents, my brother and I headed to my brother’s baseball practice. He practices at a “bubble.” Because of how cold it is and that fact that it gets dark so fast, baseball teams can’t practice outside! So they practice at this indoor facility that is honestly the coolest thing. It’s a great place to go to workout, too! There is a gym area, basketball courts, tennis courts, batting cages, and a turf area for soccer and baseball! It’s very very cool 🙂

Tonight I did an ab workout with the team, along with a short arms and legs workout. The bubble is always really chilly (like, 45 degrees chilly!) so I didn’t really sweat that much doing this workout but I’m sure if I was in my basement doing this is would have been sweatin’ up a storm!

Here’s the workout!

Abs! – 50/10  X2

1. Knee tucks
2. Bicycles
3. Reverse crunches
4. V-rock
5. Crucifix
6. Supermans

Arms & Legs – 50/10 X2

1. Walking pushups
2. Calf raises
3. Stagger (Jump) pushups
4. 2 shuffles, 2 squat jumps 

 

I’m not sure how much the boys actually like doing these workouts, but they are definitely helping them. They may hate me now but they’ll thank me later 🙂

Now I’m off to have some peanut butter and vanilla yogurt (I seriously think I’m addicted to this stuff…) 

Have a great night everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

