My Weekend

 

Hello everyone! I hope everyone’s weekend was good!

I have been so busy lately and haven’t been able to post lately but I’m here now ๐Ÿ™‚

So, let’s see…. Saturday I did this workout

I found this on Pinterest :)

I found this on Pinterest ๐Ÿ™‚

Then I added my own small workout after…

IMG_0301

 

After this workout I wasn’t really feeling well so I didn’t really do anything else after I took a shower. I just took a nap and watched a movie (Crazy, Stupid, Love, love that movie :)). I wanted to be well rested for my brother’s baseball practice that night! I go to all of his practices and this season the coaches have let me workout the team out for 20 minutes every Saturday! How cool is that?? They aren’t too happy that I put them through difficult workouts but it’s good for them ๐Ÿ™‚ So, as I said, I wasn’t feeling very good so I didn’t do the workout with them, I just told them what to do and yelled at them a little… or a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ but here’s the workout I had them do:

 

25 seconds on/ 5 seconds rest ย  ย X24

  1. Ninja tuck jumps
  2. Touchdowns
  3. Bicycles
  4. Spider pushups

 

That was the first part of the workout. So, the ‘X24’ means that there are 24 rounds total. Which means that you set your interval timer to 24 rounds but you are only doing each exercise 6 times, for a total of 12 minutes. (If that is confusing, please let me know :))ย 

Also, Saturday night I tried green tea for the first time and found out that I love it! I have just started liking tea but I hadn’t tried green tea! I tried it without anything in it, no sugar or milk or lemon. I’m glad I like green tea because it has so many health benefits and it’s so good for you!

 

Okay, so yesterday I went to the mall with my mum and my friend to look for dresses! I found three dresses that I love so I bought all of them ๐Ÿ™‚ I also got some fabulous shoes!

They actually are comfortable!

They actually are comfortable!

I didn’t workout yesterday because I felt that I needed to take a day off. I was feeling pretty exhausted and needed to let my body take a break.

 

Today, I have already gone for a run! I only ran about 3.3 miles but it is about 15 degrees outside so I figured 3 miles was pretty good. I will probably lift a little later so I’ll keep you guys posted ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a ย great day!

 

2 thoughts on “My Weekend

    • So by the x24 I mean that there are 24 rounds total. Each exercise (because there are 4) you will do 6 times. So if you want to think of the x24 and x6 for the whole circuit that would work, too.
      A ninja tuck jump is where you start on your knees, then jump to your feet and then do a tuck jump. You can use your hands if you need to.
      Touchdowns are pretty much just shuffles. You stay in a really low squat position the whole time and move from side to side.
      Bicycles are where you lay on your back and kick your legs out and back like you are, kind of, riding a bike. Also you alternate touching your knees to its opposite elbow.
      Lastly, spider pushups are where you do regular pushups but you are doing them one legged. So you are in your pushup position then bend your right leg up to your elbow and do a pushup, then repeat on the other side.
      Sorry this was so long! I hope this helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

