It’s the Weekend!

For me anyway πŸ™‚

I have a four-day weekend coming up and I’m am very excited! This semester is over, I aced all my finals and I am feeling good!

My wonderful day started out with an Interval workout on my elliptical followed by some strength training. I wanted to do some intervals because my arms are still sore from yesterdays workout πŸ™‚ even though I did add in some arms stuff to the end!

 

Interval Workout

2 minute medium effort warmup

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 90% effort

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 90% effort

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 90% effort

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 90% effort

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 90% effort

90sec – 70% effort

30sec – 45% effort

60sec – 100% effort (go ALL OUT! It’s only a minute, you can do it :))

2 minute cool down jog

——

2X20 squat and press

2X30 pushups

2X46 switch lunges

2X30 hip bridges

2X60 calf raises

 

Well, that was my workout that I did this morning! It looks really long but it really wasn’t. I think it took me about 35 minutes, but I wasn’t really keeping track.

So, I need to find a dress (kind of dressy, but not too much) for an event that I have towards the beginning of February. Does anyone have any ideas of where I can look? I have checked multiple places but nothing really speaks to me.

 

Breakfast this morning:

Yummm :)

Yummm πŸ™‚

 

We were out of bananas so I thought I’d make something different for breakfast πŸ™‚ I added some blueberries, strawberries and granola to vanilla Greek Yogurt. It’ s not quiteΒ as good as the yogurt-peanut butter-banana deliciousness.. but it’s a close second!

I realized that I need to start drinking more water throughout the day. I barely even drink a whole water bottle all day! I am so thirsty by the end of the day, which I know isn’t good, but I just forget to drink water during the day! Any ideas?

I was looking through my phone today and realized that I have so many motivational pictures of quotes that I have saved from Pinterest or Tumblr. For example:

IMG_1438

I was thinking of making a page here at Confessions of a Fitness Lover just for motivational pictures and quotes. The problem is: I don’t own those pictures and I’m not sure if I’m allowed to post them… Can I if I state that they aren’t mine? If anyone knows, please let me know because I would love to do that.

 

Have a great night everyone! πŸ™‚

 

 

One thought on “It’s the Weekend!

  1. For a second I thought that was cool whip instead of yogurt! (you can tell where my brain is today lol) I’m not sure if you need to cite them but you could always make a pinterest board and put the link on your blog!

Leave a Reply

